DRG lockpicking macro for guildhouse

Don't know how something works? Here you will find some useful links. And if you have a question, feel free to ask.
Post Reply
User avatar
nocturne7saint
Elder Scribe
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 9:32 pm

DRG lockpicking macro for guildhouse

Post by nocturne7saint »

so I'm having issues copying down the macro for the DRG guild house lockpicking area, its giving me errors.
was wondering if anyone had a working copy of that macro and could paste it here?

thanks

this is what i copied , and its giving me and error on line 48

Code: Select all

//Train Lockpicking with 1 box
//Change the if skill Lockpicking > ** to the skill of the box you are working.
if skill 'Lockpicking' >
  130
  headmsg "You need to get a higher level box and change this number"
  unsetalias Key
  unsetalias Box
  //
  stop
endif
clearjournal
if @findtype 0x14fc
  @setalias 'Lockpicks' found
else
  headmsg "Not enough lockpicks in backpack"
  for 30
    usetype 0x1eb8 'any'
    'backpack' 'any'
    waitforgump
    949095101 15000
    replygump
    0x38920abd 8
    waitforgump
    949095101 15000
    replygump
    0x38920abd 121
    waitforgump
    949095101 15000
    replygump
    0x38920abd 0
    pause 800
  endfor
  replay
endif
//
if not @findobject 'Box'
  headmsg 'Select Box'
  promptalias 'Box'
endif
if not @findobject 'Key'
  headmsg 'Select Key'
  promptalias 'Key'
endif
//
useobject 'Lockpicks'
waitforjournal "What do you want to pick" 1000'system'
target!'Box'
for 3
  pause 1050
  if @injournal "You manage to"
    useobject 'Key'
blackstone from the ILV guild
Geriatric
Legendary Scribe
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2022 4:51 am

Re: DRG lockpicking macro for guildhouse

Post by Geriatric »

for UO steam
you may at times have to change the line of code where it has "if skill lockpicking >
as you work your way through the various difficulties of locks
so it involves stopping and starting the macro about every 10 - 15% skill gain
and you need to target the key that goes with the box
so before you hit play
make sure the box is unlocked and opened (this would be your line 48 error)

Code: Select all

//Train Lockpicking with 1 box
//Change the if skill Lockpicking > ** to the skill of the box you are working.
if skill 'Lockpicking' > 120
  headmsg "You need to get a higher level box and change this number"
  unsetalias Key
  unsetalias Box
  //
  stop
endif
clearjournal
if @findtype 0x14fc
  @setalias 'Lockpicks' found
else
  headmsg "Not enough lockpicks in backpack"
  for 30
    usetype 0x1eb8 'any' 'backpack' 'any'
    waitforgump 949095101 15000
    replygump 0x38920abd 8
    waitforgump 949095101 15000
    replygump 0x38920abd 121
    waitforgump 949095101 15000
    replygump 0x38920abd 0
    pause 800
  endfor
  replay
endif
//
if not @findobject 'Box'
  headmsg 'Select Box'
  promptalias 'Box'
endif
if not @findobject 'Key'
  headmsg 'Select Key'
  promptalias 'Key'
endif
//
useobject 'Lockpicks'
waitforjournal "What do you want to pick" 1000 'system'
target! 'Box'
for 3
  pause 1050
  if @injournal "You manage to"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "successfully pick the lock"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "the lock yields"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "the lock gives in"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "This does not appear to be locked."
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "Failing to open the lock"
    replay
  endif
endfor
User avatar
nocturne7saint
Elder Scribe
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 9:32 pm

Re: DRG lockpicking macro for guildhouse

Post by nocturne7saint »

Geriatric wrote:
Tue May 23, 2023 3:18 am
for UO steam
you may at times have to change the line of code where it has "if skill lockpicking >
as you work your way through the various difficulties of locks
so it involves stopping and starting the macro about every 10 - 15% skill gain
and you need to target the key that goes with the box
so before you hit play
make sure the box is unlocked and opened (this would be your line 48 error)

Code: Select all

//Train Lockpicking with 1 box
//Change the if skill Lockpicking > ** to the skill of the box you are working.
if skill 'Lockpicking' > 120
  headmsg "You need to get a higher level box and change this number"
  unsetalias Key
  unsetalias Box
  //
  stop
endif
clearjournal
if @findtype 0x14fc
  @setalias 'Lockpicks' found
else
  headmsg "Not enough lockpicks in backpack"
  for 30
    usetype 0x1eb8 'any' 'backpack' 'any'
    waitforgump 949095101 15000
    replygump 0x38920abd 8
    waitforgump 949095101 15000
    replygump 0x38920abd 121
    waitforgump 949095101 15000
    replygump 0x38920abd 0
    pause 800
  endfor
  replay
endif
//
if not @findobject 'Box'
  headmsg 'Select Box'
  promptalias 'Box'
endif
if not @findobject 'Key'
  headmsg 'Select Key'
  promptalias 'Key'
endif
//
useobject 'Lockpicks'
waitforjournal "What do you want to pick" 1000 'system'
target! 'Box'
for 3
  pause 1050
  if @injournal "You manage to"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "successfully pick the lock"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "the lock yields"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "the lock gives in"
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "This does not appear to be locked."
    useobject 'Key'
    autotargetobject 'Box'
    replay
  endif
  if @injournal "Failing to open the lock"
    replay
  endif
endfor
the macro seems to be stuck on a box i tried to use earlier, cause it says "you can not pick that lock with your current skill and supplies"
and my skill is 41.9 so i should be using copper or bronze. but i think im having this issue cause it won't let me reselect the box and lockpicks
blackstone from the ILV guild
Geriatric
Legendary Scribe
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2022 4:51 am

Re: DRG lockpicking macro for guildhouse

Post by Geriatric »

maybe you need to lower the quality of the box then

that numbers guide isnt quite accurate, neither is the wiki
User avatar
Eremite
Grandmaster Scribe
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2023 7:20 pm

Re: DRG lockpicking macro for guildhouse

Post by Eremite »

the macro seems to be stuck on a box i tried to use earlier, cause it says "you can not pick that lock with your current skill and supplies"
and my skill is 41.9 so i should be using copper or bronze. but i think im having this issue cause it won't let me reselect the box and lockpicks
You can toss a temporary `unsetalias Box` or whatever at the top of the macro, run it, then delete that line to have it prompt you to re-select the box.

Ideally the macro should check journal for such messages and unset the alias in such a case.
Post Reply