[Orion] 4x4 fishing from a boat.

If you make a Client-side script you can publish it here for other players to use
Post Reply
davethemage
Grandmaster Scribe
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:13 pm

[Orion] 4x4 fishing from a boat.

Post by davethemage »

Get in a boat... point it to open water (make sure you have a fishing pole equipped) and run

Code: Select all

function fishing()
{
	while(true)
	{
		for (var x = -4; x <= 4; x=x+8)
		{
			for (var y = -4; y <= 4; y=y+8)
			{
				Orion.EquipT('0x0DC0');
				Orion.UseType('0x0DC0', '0xFFFF');
				if (Orion.WaitForTarget(1000))
				{
					Orion.TargetTileRelative('water', x, y, 4);
					Orion.Wait('7500');
				}	
				if (Orion.InJournal("biting here", 'my|sys' ,0, any, 0, 0))   
				{
					Orion.Print("fishes all gone");
					Orion.ClearJournal();
					Orion.Say('forward'); 
					Orion.Wait('7500');
					Orion.Say('stop'); 
				}             
			}
		}	
	}
}
Last edited by davethemage on Mon Sep 27, 2021 11:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
IGN: Edwin Roach
Legilmalia
Novice Scribe
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2021 2:22 pm

Re: [Orion] 4x4 fishing from a boat.

Post by Legilmalia »

row before : Orion.UseType('0x0DC0', '0xFFFF');
ive added : Orion.EquipT('0x0DC0');
sins we have breakable fishing poles, so it equips a new fishing pole after the last one vanished.
davethemage
Grandmaster Scribe
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:13 pm

Re: [Orion] 4x4 fishing from a boat.

Post by davethemage »

Nice add! I might get motivated some day and check for lures and such, but as a good basic fishing script it works...now even more with not having to worry about a fishing pole.
IGN: Edwin Roach
Post Reply