(-) Flax/Cotton

Kayden
Novice Scribe

(-) Flax/Cotton

Post by Kayden »

Could you think about this,

I am a Farmer,
I am not making nothing compared to a hunter.
At this time I am only selling Spools of Thread for 2gp each
It's Now worth my time.

Can you think about making flax worth 10-13gp each?
IF you think about this then compare it to a hunters
easy 100k a hour?
I would have to pick 10,000flax to make his wage
I'm Willing to work for my money but im not willing to sit at a spinning wheel for 45-1hour spinning 5000 spools of thread.. for 10,000 gold. give me a break? I know that people could macro this but I believe even if they did.
At 10-13gold per flax they could still make more as a hunter doing champs and selling the items they get from doom.

So please for RP sake please give us farmers a chance to earn a living,
If your willing to spend a day picking flax then you've earned the money you make.

Please take this into consideration.

P.S for 3 hours of work

To Pick / Spin / Sell I only made 10k, gold.. thats garbage.
Hell if you took out farming because you could macro it then take out Fishing/Lumberjacking/Mining. because all these are macroable aswell..

Im sorry to be so confrontational but ill leave it as this thank you for your time.

Signed,

Kayden Labrie
Ithir
Passer by

Post by Ithir »

1. It is against the rules to AFK resource gather. Fully automated resource gathering bots don't/shouldn't exist on this shard.

2. You forgot a very important step - turning your thread into something else.

Few tips:
1. Get a loom in your house. It will yield one bolt of cloth per three thread instead of five.

2. Use more than one spinning wheel. I use four myself.

It isn't as bad as you're making it out to be. In less than a half hour I can have 1k bolts of cloth. Thats 50,000 cloth. I can either turn those into fancy shirts or cloaks and make a tidy profit.
Kayden
Novice Scribe

Post by Kayden »