noob question: how to become able to craft really good bows?

Don't know how something works? Here you will find some useful links. And if you have a question, feel free to ask.
Orozimbo
Passer by

noob question: how to become able to craft really good bows?

Post by Orozimbo »

I'm a noob--that's for sure--and must say that I do not understand the shard's skill guide for bowcrafting, whose text is:
Bowcrafting
0-30 Buy Skill from Trainer
30-60 Bow 7 Boards
60-70 Crossbow 7 Boards
70-80 Composite Bow 7 Boards
80-90 Heavy Crossbow 10 Boards
90-100 Repeating crossbow or Yumi 10 Boards
100-120 Yumi 10 Boards
Retrieved from "http://www.uoex.net/wiki/Skill_Guides"
What does it mean? This guide's explanation is not enough for me. I am not saying this guide is unsatisfactory. I'm just saying I don't understand it once I'm as noob as someone who is not familiar to UO could be.

So I was wondering what items I'll need to improve my bowcrafting skill. Also, I gotta know where will I get these items (are they sold by npcs? Do I have to loot a monster to get such items? If so, where are such monster found?)

Also I need to know if it's possible to craft bows with magical attributes, like bows that will make my dext raise wile I equip them... You know... things like that, whose makes it fun to play UO.

I'm tired of using always the same items of low quality and having to kill those npcs from Bushido Dojo for getting money. I want items that will enable me to kill harder stuff. But as a newbie, I really need your help to enjoy this UO world lol

Thanks in anticipation.
Bubba Ho Tep
Grandmaster Scribe

Re: noob question: how to become able to craft really good bows?

Post by Bubba Ho Tep »

Orozimbo,
caminho de capivara tatu caminha lá?