Again "Out of memory"

filipok911
Passer by

Again "Out of memory"

Post by filipok911 »

I recently started playing Uo on this shard and I have not had any problems. But yesterday I had to reinstall windows. After I installed uo i got "out of memory" error. At first i tried many ways to fix it such as :
Install/reinstall client
Changes virtual memory value
Use LAA

Anyway, i finished at installation UO ML client http://download.cnet.com/Ultima-Online- ... ag=mncol;1 . After i change setting in Login file i finally able to open client ang login to uoex server. Then I tried to patch client with Expatcher_latest but then i return to the last issue "out of memory".

Actually i can play on UO ML client without patching , but there are some problems with colors etc.

Are there any alternative ways to patch client not to get same error?

Sorry for my English im from UA
+Veritas
Administrator

Re: Again "Out of memory"

Post by +Veritas »

Uninstall the UO client you downloaded from cnet and use our prepatched client. it can be found at:

http://uoex.net/startup

Then run the patcher as instructed. Let us know what the results of doing that are.

+V
-{Excelsior Shard Administrator, and Death Event Extraordinaire}-

May the BODs be ever in your favor!
filipok911
Passer by

Post by filipok911 »

Again I downloaded and installed the game uoml_excelsior_expatch11 (1).exe
ftp://portal.uoex.net/uoml_excelsior_expatch11.exe Same error.

Launch Expatcher_latest (1).exe
http://patch.uoex.net/downloads/expatch ... latest.exe only checked the game without downloading files. Nothing has changed.