Help with simple sub in EasyUO?

If you make a Client-side script you can publish it here for other players to use
Locked
Jax2
Grandmaster Scribe
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:23 pm

Help with simple sub in EasyUO?

Post by Jax2 »

Hi all,

I have a system set up that checks for a menu button press every 2 seconds, and if "next" is pressed, it will recall to next rune location. That part works fine. However, I have also added 2 more buttons (Move ore) and (Smelt) to either move ore to my HBOH or smelt all ore in bags and put on keys.

My move ore button is a uosteam organizer that is activated with ALT F2, and my smelt is a uosteam macro that is activated with ALT F1.

To accomplish this, I have edited the first portion to show:

Code: Select all

sub checkPause
{
 if #menubutton = next
 {
 set #menubutton none
 gosub Recall
 }
return
}
That part works. However, when I add in the following, neither the move or smelt buttons work... I am unsure why.

Code: Select all

sub checkPause
{
 if #menubutton = next
 {
 set #menubutton none
 gosub Recall
 }
 if #menubutton = move
 {
 set #menubutton none
 KEY F2 ALT
 }
 if #menubutton smelt
 {
 set #menubutton none
 KEY F1 ALT
 }
 return
}
Can anyone help me out here?
Last edited by Jax2 on Tue Jan 24, 2017 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jax2
Grandmaster Scribe
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 3:23 pm

Re: Help with simple sub in EasyUO?

Post by Jax2 »

Also, if it's relevant, here is the menu portion itself...

Code: Select all

    menu clear                                                 ;
    menu window size 140 200
    set #menubutton none
    menu text text1 2 2 Press next to continue.                                    ;                                  ;
    menu button next 15 20 100 40 Next
    menu text weight 2 66 Current weight: #WEIGHT
    menu button move 15 88 100 40 Move Ore
    menu button smelt 15 144 100 40 Smelt
    menu show  
Annachie
Elysium Beta Tester
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 8:21 pm

Re: Help with simple sub in EasyUO?

Post by Annachie »

From memory, EasyUO and UOSteam wont see each other.
Can't call one from the other.
Character name: Ebony
Superduke
Grandmaster Scribe
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 2:28 am

Re: Help with simple sub in EasyUO?

Post by Superduke »

How many routines can be handled by 1 key press?

In other words: can drag and drop be done with 1 key press in easyuo?

Like Annachy says you cannot call uosteam from within easyuo.

You need to create a drag and drop sub to move ore. You can also get a drag/drop subroutine from the easyuo website.
From your menu you can call that sub on key press.
Last edited by Superduke on Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Yoda
Legendary Scribe
Posts: 813
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 11:38 am
Location: Canada

Re: Help with simple sub in EasyUO?

Post by Yoda »

rather than echo I will point out the obvious

if you have a script solution in easy uo just make it do the organizing, its less point and shoot than uosteam but it would also work in ways uo steam couldn't the code is simpler than you think if you stop and break down the process
Guildmaster: JDI - Est 2011
Locked