Hello everyone!

Name says it all
erised_faylen
Master Scribe

Hello everyone!

Post by erised_faylen »

I'm new (to the shard not to UO) so I thought I might introduce myself.. It's always hard getting acquainted on a new server

I'm Brittney, I'm a Pastry chef IRL, I played UO from 2002-2006 (ish). I played first on Pangaea for a couple years, GMed my characters there then moved to Darkenwood for a bit to get more into the roleplay aspect of the game.

I haven't played in over 10 years, so I'm really excited and feeling rather nostalgic! 8)
Gaara
Legendary Scribe

Re: Hello everyone!

Post by Gaara »

Welcome to your new home :) The wiki and forums have tons of info so i suggest you take a look :P Don't be afraid to ask for help if you need it!
Blathzar
Elder Scribe

Post by Blathzar »

Gaara wrote:Welcome to your new home :) The wiki and forums have tons of info so i suggest you take a look :P Don't be afraid to ask for help if you need it!
Welcome and i agree with Gaara here. This shard have ALOT of custom stuff. Enjoy! :D
+Nyx
Administrator

Post by +Nyx »

Welcome! The previous replies were good advice, the wiki is an incredibly helpful tool here, because so much is custom to UOEX. You're ahead of the game by already making a forum account and browsing around, we make most of our announcements on the forums and it can be helpful for a newer player to browse the Announcements section and get an idea of what's up recently. It is also helpful to check there if you find something is different here than you remember or if you're having trouble with crafting (which is being overhauled at present).

I hope you enjoy your new home here at uoex :wink:
Yoda
Legendary Scribe

Post by Yoda »

welcome, you will love it here especially if you follow as close as you can, "the law" according to yoda..

Simply put the law is this, when things go wrong (and they will) remember its a videogame, and you initially booted it to have fun..

have a great time